The Sauce Foundation
SOC Registration_Background.png

Society of Chairs

Society of Chairs Gala

The 2018 Society of Chairs Gala was presented by National Bank of Arizona and Westin Kierland Resort & Spa. The Society of Chairs Gala recognizes those who have chaired charitable events in the community through the previous event season, the organizations they serve and the community partners that make philanthropy in the Valley possible. The event Chairwoman was Deborah Bateman and the Honorary Chairwoman was Linda Herold.

Proceeds from the event benefitted The Sauce Foundation. Created in the memory of our late friend and editor Mike Saucier, the Foundation will fund pancreatic cancer research as well as scholarships in Mike’s honor for students at the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication at Arizona State University.

Planning is underway for the 2019 Society of Chairs Gala. Check back soon for additional details.


For More Info...

For more information on the Society of Chairs Gala, please contact Jillian Rivera at